Harry potter

I am a Harry Potter fan. My favorite thing about the Harry Potter franchise is the Hogwarts houses. Take the best house test here. I would highly recommend this test. This is the list of  the houses and a description

Image result for gryffindor

Gryffindor

Gryffindor is one of the four Houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, founded by Godric Gryffindor.

Such character traits of students Sorted into Gryffindor are courage, chivalry, and determination. The emblematic animal is a lion, and its colors are red and gold.

This house is lest likely to be me. When I took the test, this was my lowest house.

Image result for Hufflepuff

Hufflepuff

Hufflepuff is one of the four Houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Its founder was the medieval witch Helga Hufflepuff.

Hufflepuff is the most inclusive among the four houses; valuing hard work, dedication, patience, loyalty, and fair play rather than a particular aptitude in its members.

This is a good house even though some people (cough cough slytherin) don’t think so

Image result for slytherin

slytherin

Founded by Salazar Slytherin, the house is composed mostly of pure-blood students, due to its founder’s mistrust of Muggle-borns.

The house is traditionally home to students who exhibit such traits as cunning, resourcefulness, and ambition. Its emblematic animal is a snake and its colors are green and silver.

This is my second favorite house. (If I wasn’t Ravenclaw, I would be this house.)

Image result for Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw

Ravenclaw is one of the four Houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, founded by Rowena Ravenclaw.

Members of this house are characterized by their wit, learning, and wisdom. Its house colors are blue and bronze, and its symbol is an eagle.

This is my house.

Take that test!

Now, I read all the harry Potter books and watched all the movies. This is my rating of the best movies and books of the francize. Here are my favorite books in order from lest to greatest.

7.Sorcerer’s stone

6.Goblet of fire

5.Half-blood prince

4.Deathly hallows

3.Chamber of secrets

2.Order of the phoenix

1.Prizoner of Azkaban

In my opinion, (even though they all have the same story line,) the books are VERY different from the movies and that list is more mixed up. (Lest to greatest again)

8.Deathly Hallows part two

7.Half-Blood prince

6.Goblet of fire

5.Chamber of secrets

4.Order of Phoenix

3.Deathly Hallows part one

2.Prinzoner or Azkaban

1.Sorcerer’s stone

And no, I didn’t hate the last movie, this list was hard to put together. Books list was harder. I think most people think the top two movies/books are Prisoner of Azkaban and Order of Phoenix. Those two are the most popular. Some people will same that it is weird that my lest favorite book is the Sorcerer’s stone, but it is my favorite movie. On my top movies list I could only put one Harry potter movie because I limited myself.

Hope you Enjoyed this post. Keep checking my posts because I keep adding more to it when I have more info. Check out my  top movie post HERE, it’s awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

